Engineers' Foundation of Kansas 

Engineers’ Foundation of Kansas MISSION

"The Engineer's Foundation of Kansas will be the leading advocate for the advancement of the engineering profession and its importance of impacting the quality of life in our community."

EFK Board of Directors 

Wayne Nelson PE - CHAIRMAN
City of Salina
P.O. Box 736
Salina, KS 67402
Phone: (785) 309-5725
wayne.nelson@salina.org

Tom Roberts PhD, PE, FNSPE - Vice President
2015 Pierre St.
Manhattan, KS 66502-3941
Phone: (785) 565-1286
tcr@ksu.edu

David Jacobson ,CE- Secretary
Kansas Turnpike Authority
3064 SW Plass Ave.
Topeka, KS 66611
(785) 274-3650
djacobson@ksturnpike.com

Ken Bengtson PE - Treasurer
MKEC
411 N. Webb Road 
Wichita, KS 67206
Phone: (316) 684-9600
kbengtson@mkec.com

Dr. Darren Dawson
Kansas State University
College of Engineering
1046 Rathbone Hall
1701B Platt St.
Manhattan, KS 66506
(785) 532-5590
dmdawson@k-state.edu

 Dr. Arvin Agah, Interim Dean
The University of Kansas
College of Engineering
Eaton Hall, Room 1
1520 W. 15th Street
Lawrence, KS 66045-7608 
(785) 864-3881
agah@ku.edu

Dr. Steven Skinner, Interim Dean
Wichita State University
College of Engineering
100 Wallace Hall
1845 Fairmount, Box 44
Wichita, KS 67260-0044
(316) 978-3400
steven.skinner@wichita.edu

M.A.(Meg) Yaege - ME 
Retired - ConocoPhillips
2370 Mineral Springs Rd.
Manhattan, KS 66502
(785)537-2545



Engineers’ Foundation of Kansas VALUES

  • Engineering improves the quality of life for all citizens and is the foundation of our everyday lives
  • Engineers play a vital role in ensuring the public’s well-being
  • Engineering is a distinguished profession
  • Engineering is a desirable and rewarding profession
  • Engineers are leaders

EFK Golf Tournament 

October 5, 2018
Colbert Hills
5200 Colbert Hills Dr
Manhattan, KS 66503





Shop AMAZON SMILE and a small amount of proceeds go to EFK


https://smile.amazon.com/ch/23-7025458




Copyright (c) 2017 KSPE 

Call or Fax: 

Phone: 785-233-4512

Fax: 785-233-2206

Address: 

825 S. Kansas Avenue, Suite 500
Topeka, KS, 66612


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software